Veterinary Blues…

Soooo… Last client of the day was a very nice woman with two very cute little girls on their way to swimming class.  The girls were around 8 & 10.

I checked them in, took Kitty’s vitals and history .  Their Kitty was so very sweet and purred as I stroked her fluffy fur.  The Kitty the girls had grown up with was not feeling well.  She has lost a lot of weight and had become lethargic. 

After Kitty’s exam the Doctor had X-Rays done and Bloodwork run.  The Doctor had felt a large mass in her stomach.

about 20 minutes later the Doctor asked me to have Mom go back into exam room so she could go over the results of the x-rays and bloodwork.  She also asked me to get her into the room WITHOUT her daughters! 

Puttin on my brave face I did just that.  I managed to keep her cute little girls entertained with stuffed animals and coloring books.  I laughed with them and talked with them about their swimming lessons. 

 When Mom came out of the room with the Doctor she too had her brave face on.  Her daughters were still all smiles, teasing each other, laughing and giggling.

These are the days I go home crying.

 

sad_kitty.gif mew... picture by saigono_heartbreak

Log in to write a note

🙁