The Mistake Child //Poem\

The Mistake Child
by Lily

Once upon a time,
There was a husband and wife,
Who brought upon themselves,
A Golden Precious New Life.

Soon they had a 4 year year old,
With her mother’s deep green eyes,
She had a sweet innocence,
Making her tiny muddy pies.

This cute little girl,
Began to grow and grow,
Until she became a seven year old,
Who was always on the go.

She is now a big girl,
Who thinks Junior High is a drag,
Who loves to dream of cute boys,
And who groans about her rag.

No one cares now that she is in High School,
Not ever Mom or Dad,
Her friends are her family now,
The daughter they wished they’d never had.

Mistake Child.

Log in to write a note

thats a really good poem! its soo sad though!! [Princess007]B144206

i’m sorry to hear that you pms 24/7! for me today, to make it worse i had to babysit, i hate kids+me pmsing, does not go togehter to well heh [Sueypoo]B157169

This is a really good, but sad poem. [aimless wanderer]B164715

I was an accident. 🙂 [Incognito]B160351

Yesterday in class I was PMSing very badly and I made this freshman guy try midol. 🙂 [Incognito]B160351

I feel exactly like that!Im a mistake cause i wouldnt be here if my sister didnt eat the birth control [Crabappletree]B125758

That’s so sad! I’m glad you liked the story! I’m busy doing my journal entries for english class! [PunkSpikes5000]B144018

That is a really good poem..and that is true in like 50% of people, sad huh?? Yup yup..I think so [~*Faithful*~]B173459

k, this may sound cheesy but i dont think stuff in life is ever a mistake, especially people- i think everything happens for a reason. i hate cliches but at least thats a good cliche. but good poem though [RainyDayGirl31]B175023

hey hun… thats a really good poem..kinda sad though..but im glad the “mistake” happened cuz now ur here and we all get to enjoy your writings.. xoxo- [*LuCkY 13*]B148623

I really loved this poem. It’s really sad but I understand it so well. At least of course I think I do. It relates to me alot. I think its great. Thanks for the note. Take care, love, [Crawling Away]B167610

hey babes can I put this poem on my site….please, luv ya lik a sis!! [Red__Tears]B159502