7amish..early morning for me

I feel nice, TGIF.

I do find myself these past few days just thinking about my early 20s and how I couldn’t wait to get married and move out. Now, I am married and have moved out and though I love my life, my marriage and I am so thankful for everything I have. I do, sometimes, get this painful yearning for the feelings I used to have when I was younger and had less responsibilities. The feeling of being “free” spiritually. I didn’t feel so many chains holding me down. By chains I mean my own insecurities about the future about not getting pregnant yet and just overall life. There are so many things it seems that I need to sort out and get some clarity mentally. I have to reset, cleanse my thoughts and just rewire my brain and stop myself from sinking into a black hole of negative thoughts which I constantly do these days.

i don’t even know if I make sense just needed to get it out

Log in to write a note
January 15, 2021

Hey girl. I understand completely. I’m trying to get pregnant also. I do love my husband of course, but sometimes I miss the carefree feeling of going to sit in my bedroom surrounded by all of my things and in my space. Just listening to music and being on AOL or talking on the phone.

January 15, 2021

@melissa-ann-0427gmail-com girl, SAME!! I’m so glad I’m not alone in this. Lol AOL the good Ol days. I just made a 90s playlist to revisit a good vibe 😂

January 16, 2021

@queenofthenile88 girl I pay for SiriusXM just for the 90’s station!