7 + 5. Fear.

My ultrasound is on Tuesday. Ive been pretty laid back so far. Sore boobs, “cute” nausea. Cramps and mood swings. HUGE veins everywhere. Lots of peeing.

But. As the weeks slow to days and now slow to agonizing hours counting down to that breathless moment where all you want to see is a flicker inside of an appropriately sized embryo inside of an appropriately sized sack… Ive found myself completely terrified.

If everything is not 100% perfect, I will become a ball of raging anxiety. If there is no cardiac activity, Ill probably completely lose my shit.

 

This is my last try. I cant keep doing this.

Log in to write a note
February 17, 2018

Good luck for Tuesday, I understand that fear too well. I really hope there is a strong heart beat in there (maybe even more than one!) I can’t wait to see how Tuesday goes for you.

February 17, 2018

Best wishes and prayers for a good outcome.

February 19, 2018

I know exactly that same feeling. I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

February 19, 2018

Love you