Sport and the Pandemic

How do you guys feel about sports coming back in the pandemic?

Do you think its out of line and irresponsible or is it an aid to retrieving the competitive human spirit and give us a little bit of our freedom back?

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2020

For us or professional? For us, I think it depends on the degree of the COVID-19 issues in a given place. I live in a small town, so my friends and I are talking about to play tennis again. I wish I could play soccer, but we are trying to avoid the physical contacts as much as possible since we are not professional and taking care of ourselves for games (Of course, my friends and I are cautious and try to do our best for others).

August 4, 2020

@teteeugene

Hi, Eugene

For professionals mainly.  I think its important for sports to happen to give people a sense of normality.  But with that said, it’s a lot to ask these athletes in sports to remain in an ultra bubble of separation for our enjoyment. If you ask me, I think that they should have the choice to play without repercussions from the league or fans.  What do you think?

August 4, 2020

@rantandreflection

Hello,

Thank you for your clarification. With my experience, I have already been encouraged by European football players. Without any attendees, they have showed their professionalism and joys to play soccer for me. I know that some players did not want to play regardless of the circumstances for the team, but I agree with you. Who can we blame on those players trying to consider their health and families? I think they can put  reasonable line for those players denying to play, it’s like some workers at my working place has kept denying to come to office to work (remotely work), and I understand them (some people may have more risk to be here than others due to their health conditions and or particular age classes).

August 4, 2020

@teteeugene

I agree with your response all the way!  Thanks so much, Eugene.

Best,

Luis

August 4, 2020

@rantandreflection

Luis,

Thank you for the opportunity to think about this topic! Have a good day.

Best,

Eugene