Log in to write a note
August 6, 2020

Try living in Toronto. Indy 500 don’t hold a bloody candle.

August 6, 2020

@sunshineandmoonbeams

LOL.  I’ve been to Toronto once and it was pretty tame.  Maybe they got wind I was in town and behaved, haha.

I had no idea Toronto was holding makeshift races on public streets, too!

August 7, 2020

@rantandreflection Oh yes. 😛

August 7, 2020

You are 100% correct. I live here. I try not to drive often because of this. I think that there are too many self-entitled people who think the road is theirs, and others react angrily (I’ve been guilty of this rection!).  It IS shameful. Many times it causes irreparable damage to property or life  🙁

August 7, 2020

@thenerve

Hello!  I sometimes wonder what goes through their heads with their “screw everyone, my streets” mentality.  Toronto is wild… WILD!

 

August 7, 2020

@rantandreflection – I don’t know. And I’m not innocent of adopting that mentality at times… I guess the stress gets to ya. Still no excuse though…  :

August 7, 2020

@rantandreflection LOL!!! Yeah, I guess Canadians are a tamer bunch. LOL

August 7, 2020

@sunshineandmoonbeams

LOL.  When ever you have a chance, look up ” Crenshaw takeovers” on youtube … Yeah, it’s really happening.  I still can;t believe that they don’t crack down on this.

😮

August 7, 2020

@rantandreflection I saw my first foreign car today, it was a convertible with the steering wheel on the OTHER side (the passenger side?) OMG. That Crenshaw takeover thing is cray man…