A Realization

I am alone
A person
With no allegiance
To a nation
I escaped religion
Threw away your philosophies
Labeled as a disease
Because I fail to see
The bullshit you believe

You wage wars
That kill the innocent
And criminalize harmony
With Judges
That don’t give damn
And you divide everyone
By race, religion, and sex
Controlling the masses
By the lies you tell
You put the people
Under a spell

The world is corrupt
And I know you can see it
Why do you hide
In the system’s design
Are okay
While you sit there
And watch me die
You say you care
Yet, you disappeared
When I needed you here

Yes, I have a lot of hate inside
I just don’t know how to deal
With all the lies and scams
And no one believes
The past that lives
In my head
And I feel dead
To a world
That just doesn’t understand

Your words are empty
And have no meaning
Worthless apologies
That I dismiss
And there was so much
That I gave
And now
You want to take it all away

Fuck it
I’ll be the ghost
I don’t need a picture frame
Or a star named
After the image I portray
I’ll just be
The words you see
And always repeat
Until you discover
The echo of your voice
And realize the deceit

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2020

I saw a license plate the other day, a vanity plate, from the state of NY, which said

ECHOBAY

It was psychosis: that widespread insanity which has grasped the human collective and made the unnatural the primary state of life.

Check it out: I grew into the form of a sasquatch after years of isolation only to find that right around the same time someone I used to listen to, a long time ago, published a song called sasquatch.  If you read the lyrics, you’ll see very plainly the adversity and inequality on display.  What you wouldn’t see is the conspiracy involved, because to recognize the conspiracy you’d have to know the details of the plot.

And that’s where all the FOUL is, and comes from: it’s all a massive plot.

Your presentation has a seamless form and steady flow.  We seem to share the same abusers.

We’re not all the same species inside of these flesh bodies.

Anyway, the unnatural is so predominant that the great myth of a sasquatch’s existence has been solved.

Sasquatch isn’t some criminal who needs to come out with his or her hands up.  A sasquatch is someone so hairy (aggravated) that he or she has to escape civilization by retreating into the woods.  After so long of living without modernity an aggravated estranged person will in fact become beastly in his or her actual hairyness.

Sorry for that myth-killing knowledge bomb, unless you’re the sort of person who doesn’t mind being disenchanted.

Lmk if you want me to show you the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow because I can kill that myth, too.

May you soon find the liberation your soul, and especially your human self, are needing.

This world was not meant to lay our precious one and only life to waste.

May 4, 2020

@elcreature

I understand.  Very interesting what you said.  I have found myself and I know my direction.  These poems are about a character in a novel that I’ve written.

May 4, 2020

@raphaeltiriel you’re a good writer.

May 5, 2020

@elcreature

Thanks! I do my best.