A Reflective Design

Is it an illusion
Or delusion
As truth and lies
Intertwine inside my mind
Paralyzing my thoughts
As I meditate on subliminal bliss
Afraid of a kiss

Death is the beginning
And life is the ending
Everything and nothing
Manifest
When darkness and light
Mix and divide
Creating your sight

The heavens
Once betrayed my design
Banished from the stars
Wondering the desert alone
The Earth became my prison
A reincarnated hell
Trapped in time
And my echoes repeat
With memories of deceit

My eyes are going back
And everything looks black
I’m cold and blue
Maybe it’s just a dream
Or is it real
Nothing can save me now
As I hope for peace
And the chaos to cease

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2019

Not sure if death is any better….I would like to see an in between kind of world where we see both sides and can decide which side to venture on?

May 5, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Death creates life, and life creates death.  It’s another cycle, but one you can exit if you choose.  I’ve heard if you meditate you can see the other side.  While that would be interesting to explore, I know I’ve seen that side before.  My purpose is to create which I am actively pursuing.