Adam & Eve the Second Creation Story

The Bible and the Psyche Individuation Symbolism in the Old Testament
Edward F. Edinger

p. 19-20

According to “Yahweh God fashioned man of dust from the soil. Then he breathed into his nostrils a breath of life, and thus man became a living being.” Man (Adam) comes from earth (Adamah) and shall return to it.

p. 20

The other creation story of humanity is “God created man in the image of himself, in the image of God he created him, male and female he created them (Genesis 1:27)—union of spirit and matter.

p. 20

There is deep doctrine in the legend of the Fall; it is the expression of a dim presentiment that the emancipation of ego consciousness was a Luciferian deed. Man’s whole history consists from the very beginning in a conflict between his feeling of inferiority and his arrogance.

Also for a different perspective of the Adam and Eve story check out the book that Chan Thomas wrote about it.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2020

I like this…thank-you.

You can now hopefully read my link I accidentally posted the wrong one but I have corrected it.  If you still can’t read it it’s on face book and the author is Gary Mason.

Question?  Why haven’t you written anything about how you are doing with the Covid 19 virus and how you are feeling?

March 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone

I’ll check it out. I am fixing to post something. I’m not too worried about it.  I’m donating plasma, but I’ve been donating plasma for the past five years.  I actually have a letter from the US Department of Homeland Security that allows me to drive from where I live in San Antonio while San Antonio is on lockdown.  Boil some water, squeeze a fresh lemon or lime into the water and sprinkle some cayenne pepper on top.  If you do that you have your best chance at not getting the virus.  I’ve been really busy with school too.