And everything begins to fade

Life only makes sense
If you look at it backward
The only problem is
How to move forward
Gadre’el you are responsible
For devouring her with spells
And I will cast my stones
To bind the face
You hide in disgrace

You gave my love
And expiration date
It ran its course
And now my focus
Is now on you
Our fate
Is to meet
And when I look in your eyes
You will say goodbye

As I kiss my love
Goodbye
My blood is empty and dry
All I see is you
In my memories
Wishing there was
Another way to hold your heart
And I wish I could be your guide
In the next life
Hold my tears
And I will be there

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2018

I thought going backwards is sometimes considered rock bottom?  cause you have to hit rock bottom before you can start to stand up and go forward?

December 28, 2018

@jaythesmartone

I would necessarily say that you have to hit rock bottom.  The past is okay, just don’t get stuck there.