Before I say my goodbyes/Happy New Year

I’m down, drunk, and wasted
Intoxicating my mind
To drift to my imagination
What has become of me
As I wear an empty shell
Awake in my own hell
Walking the wastelands
Of the Earth alone
Decaying into dust
As I rot and rust

My cozened emotions
Paralyze my mind
All my efforts
And I am nowhere
Back at the beginning
Empty and dry
Thirsty
And there’s no water to find

I worship the sand
I cover myself in
Death becomes my home
My heart no longer beats
Passion is locked
Inside my soul
Desperately seeking release
My tears
Moisturize my skin
And it doesn’t heal
The cracks from within

I’m bleeding for free
Why can’t you see
You left me to be
Forgotten in desert winds
And as the sand fill my eyes
I reach out for hope
Before I say my goodbyes
____________________________________

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!

I HOPE POSITIVE THINGS COME FOR EVERYONE IN 2019!

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2019

Hope you had a good start of 2019 and that everything you want you will get.

January 2, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Yeah, it is going to be great!  It started off with a bird shitting on me.  I got my bad luck out of the way, lol.

January 3, 2019

@raphaeltiriel  The bird must have thought you are cute…..

January 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Lol maybe.  I’ve is it good luck, so I am hoping all my bad luck is out of the way, lol.