Chasing the wind

Can you hear the whispers
Breakthrough sound
Exploding through the noise
Silence is the wisdom
Controlling the voice
To understand the vague emptiness
Shadowing humanity

We are so lost
Afraid of who we are
Humanity reflects
The abuse we allow
Our mirrors to use
The music seems to appear
In perfect harmony
Until its colors turn black
The reflection disappears
Into the delirium of drugs
Use to replace
The emotions we try to sedate

The winds are so cold
As I try to reach for tomorrow
My reality
This fantasy
The confusion penetrates my animosity
I need a pill
Just to understand
Who I am
As I run away
From the face
Rotting away from
My chemical escape

The more I chase the wind
The more the wind
Devours who I am
Lost inside society
A disease without a cure
A human who lost his name
Reduced to a shadow
Projecting an image
Humanity ignores
Until a new future is born

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2018

I find running after the wind is just not the same as it blowing through you…I like that feeling.

October 11, 2018

@jaythesmartone

That is true–let fear pass through you like the wind.