Consciousness Will Expand / Doctorate and Novel Update

I standstill
Observing nature
The Wisdom the Mother gives
While the Father is busy
Playing with the stars
Configuring destiny
As the light echoes and ripples
Through space and time
Seeding Earth with ideas
Watching life grow
And multiplying with love
True and unspoken

I’ve been around for a while
And so have you
I’m trying to awake your mind
From the amnesia that makes you blind
And you still ignore
The messages in the sand
Because it doesn’t add up
To the knowledge
You eat out of other people’s hands

The Sun has confidence
Why don’t you?
Do you not remember
The time of the watery monster, Tiamat
That bore the Earth from a disaster
And before that
The echoes of the purple light
That gave birth to life
When Saturn was the star
That collided with another light
How far must I go
To show you what is right

Yeah
You may be right
That the past doesn’t matter
Until you watch the cycles
And the repetition
Of watching worlds end
Again and again
Because they don’t understand the plan
And I’m tired of it all
I’ll break the cycle
Show you the exit
And how it will go down
So you can escape the war and disaster
To create a new world
With a new design
And heaven will be your guide

_________________________________________________

So, I have begun my doctoral program, so yes! I will graduate, and I talked to financial aid. I thought I was going to have to come up with an extra $30,000 but it turned out to be only $931. I mean that is definitely much better. So, on January 23, 2023, I will have a Ph.D. I just started classes, and I have 9 credit hours and a 4.0 GPA.

My novel is finished! The only issue is that I have 44,555 words. I will add another 5,000 to 15,000 words during the editing process. Who knows, maybe more cause it will go through like four sets of edits before I start sending it out. But it is done and finish just need those touch-ups.

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2020

congratulations an the finished book…I can hardly wait to read it.  And with that PHD you will be a multi-millionaire……

March 12, 2020

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!  I can’t wait for it to be finished too.  And I’ll put the money to use in the best way possible.