Creating Victory

The Moon
Has cursed my name
As the Sun
Burns my eyes
I walk alone
On the edge
And I’m empty and dry
For the stars
Have left me to die

Whispers seep inside my head
I can hear the echo
Of my thoughts
In the dark
I can see my reflection
And I’m alone
In a world
I don’t belong
And it all feels so cold

I know how it feels
To be trapped
In an illusion
You cannot control
I know
How it feels
To be free
Inside this dream
And I know
How it feels to be
A million miles away
From the acceptance
You seek

Why are you
Petrified to see
The reflection
You’ve always seen
Why do you dread
To follow
What is inside your head
Why are afraid
To follow the language
Your heart speaks
Is this disguise
What you really
Want to be

Now
The journey will begin
When I live inside your head
Take the negative energy
And turn it into positivity
You will no longer bleed
For today is the day
You wake up
And fight for
Everything you desire
Deep down
To achieve

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2020

I like this….

March 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!