Destroying and re-creating my soul

The oceans breath
What we speak and deceive
The Moon disappears
So we cannot see
The days that have gone by
The world never changes
Just rearranges
Another Genesis is born
Once the world is torn

Faith was never alive
It’s another story for the blind
The manikins humanity builds
Confess what they’re told
Not knowing they’re sold
Thrown into this hell
Thinking heaven awaits
Until they’re brought back to Earth
With their memories erased

Pray unto the stars
Pray unto the stars
My words fly high
As my thoughts remain below
The faces that I paint
Fade through time
I am alone
Destroying and re-creating
The words of my soul

One world is born
And in a whisper
It decays
Nothing is forever
Just forgotten
I’m trying to find
Some kind of meaning to this place
But why
When even I know
What I say will be erased

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2019

I like this….

July 18, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!