Disconnecting my mind

Mercury is my sign
As the Sun burns me dry
The Moon makes me cry
Silent night
Silent death
The world watches me
Paint my choice of death

There is a disease
Inside of me
Haunting my mind
Trapped and prisoned
Trying to break free
As I can no longer feel
What is inside
My heart ceases
As I drift to
The back of my mind

I cannot feel
The blood
Running in my veins
I cannot feel any affection
So my tears
Wrap around my eyes
The perfect picture silhouette
As I divide myself
From my mind
And try to escape
The consequence of time

I find myself alone
Choosing to disconnect
Myself from this world
Because I want to run away
From all my fears
And then cry the words
That I don’t want you to hear

My heart is inside a glacier
And you cannot melt the ice
That is bound to my life
The emotions trapped inside
Withers and dies
For I try to voice
And you fail to comprehend
A drought has set in
Before I was born
And I wish
I could make it rain
But I’m not a part of this world
Hang me on the cross
Because I’m the only one
Who is not afraid to admit
That I am
What I say I am

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2018

To be true to yourself is the only way to be.  I don’t anyone who can’t fall down and then get up and try to start again….All these things do happen to everyone at one time or another so keep on thruck’in and all will be good eventually.  Just my personal thoughts here.

November 26, 2018

@jaythesmartone

Agreed!