Fire and Desire

Quote, Edinger, Mysterium Coniunctionis, p. 21
There is a fountain whose water is polluted. A winged youth burns with love for this fountain and, actually, the fountain is meant to be his bride. But, there is an evil thief who is the polluter of the fountain, and he prevents the approach of the winged youth. Then, with the help of Diana, the youth enters the pores of the earth adjacent to the fountain, and this union causes an earthquake and raises up a dark cloud.

Quote, Edinger, Mysterium Coniunctionis, p. 25
The more you cling to that which all the world desires, the more you are Everyman, who has not yet discovered himself and stumbles through the world like a blind man leading the blind with somnambulistic certainty into the ditch…This means burning in your own fire and not being like a comet or a flashing beacon, showing others the right way but not knowing it yourself.

Self-centered desirousness that is true Sulphur. Self-centered desirousness is centered in the Self is regenerate or transformed desire which the ego serves as a religious duty—the desire whose nature has been transformed by consciousness (Good).

Emerson— “All men plume themselves on the improvement of society, and no man improves.”

Quote, Edinger, Mysterium Coniunctionis, p. 25
If the individual is not truly regenerated in spirit, society cannot be either, for society is the sum total of individuals in need for redemption.

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2019

so it only takes one person to screw up society?

November 10, 2019
November 8, 2019

I went to France in December (several moons ago) and visited this tiny town with a population of about 500. I fell in love with the frozen fountain at the town’s entrance. The water had frozen in mid-air, as it had been flowing. It was -8 degrees. I was in heaven. I have a picture but can’t find how to post pictures on OD.

November 10, 2019

@thenerve

That sounds awesome.  Do you have it on facebook?  I’ll guide you on how to do it.

November 11, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Don’t laugh… I actually don’t have FB <:)   I used to have one very briefly until I lost Mom and then I canceled all my online accounts except OD (until it closed).  I’m so technologically behind it’s not even funny.  I take it you were going to suggest a link or something or the sort?

November 13, 2019

@thenerve

Yeah, I believe, it is the only to post a pic on the OD.  You can talk to guy in charge or support and they should be able to help if you want to try a different way.

November 13, 2019

@thenerve

Sorry about your loss

November 14, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Thanks <3  And I did as you suggested… support responded with the description of the buttons that appear on a paid account. I didn’t know – I will probably switch to paying then. Somehow, I thought that went for new members, and that they had grandfathered us old members 🙂

November 14, 2019

@thenerve

If you paid for a lifetime membership back in the day then he did say that he would honor those.

November 15, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Lifetime membership is the same as the “one-time fee” we had to be able to have what was called “OD Plus”?

November 16, 2019

@thenerve

I believe OD Plus was a monthly fee and if you paid a one year fee of $60, then you had the membership for life.  If you did that then he said that he would honor it.  If you cannot remember, you can email support probably and find out.

November 16, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Interesting… I paid 100.

November 17, 2019

@thenerve

I was guessing the amount.  I couldn’t fully remember, but I’d let them know that you had a lifetime membership.

November 17, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Thanks, yep, I wrote to them. They take a little bit to respond, so, I’m just waiting for that  🙂

November 20, 2019

@thenerve

yay, I have positive thoughts that it will happen

November 20, 2019

@raphaeltiriel – Beh. So I gave them the names of my original 2 diaries and they could not find anything 🙁    So I just bought one year.

November 21, 2019

@thenerve

Damn! It was worth a try.  Hope the rest of your day goes well.