Giving Humanity the Blessings of Life

The odds have always been against us
Humanity has been placed in the desert
Starving to break free
But cannot find their way
For the Sun changes in the mirage
Courage and bravery
Are buried in the sand
And the vultures begin
To eat the dead

I’m locked inside
The shadows of my head
I was cursed
The moment I was born
Infected with a plague
Dismantling who I am
Do you understand
Or is this virus
Still in your hands
So it is time
To put the bullshit aside
And fulfill another prophecy
The one
Where humanity survives

I was born without a name
And so were you
I’ve always had to fight
To survive
And I know you have too
But we don’t have to prove anything
For I do have a name
And I could care less if you knew
I wasn’t born to lead
The world forced it upon me
So now you’ll come face to face
With the person, you’ve tried to escape

I don’t care
About your sex
I don’t care
About your race
I don’t care about
What religion you preach
And I don’t care
Where you are from
Because you are all human to me
And it is time
To put these issues aside
Stand as One
And take back the blessings of life
When it is all said and done
I don’t care
How history remembers me
I don’t wanna be
A hero
Martyr
Or legend
I just want to be the wind that I always am

Take a deep breath
For it begins
Humanity has this one opportunity
In this single-framed second of

Log in to write a note
August 20, 2020

I like this.

August 23, 2020

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!