I long to love

I wanna kiss your honey lips
With pure innocence
I want to feel
The warmth of your body
Against mine
I wanna hold you
From sunset
To sunrise
So I can show you
The stars that
I’ve traveled through
Just to find you

I live hard
And die fast
But
I’ll take it slow with you
I wanna show you
The mind
I hide from everyone else
And give you
The passion and romance
I’ve longed to give
The woman who makes my heart dance
I want to give you
All the love
I’ve bottled up
And saved
Because it was designed for you

I wanna feel
Your heart
Beat next to mine
I want you to know
You don’t have to prove
Anything to me
Cause I’ll love you
For who you are
I want to hold your tears
Inside my eyes
And I wanna reveal a world
You’ve never seen
With your eyes

I long to live
I long to love
I no longer want
To cry
The tears of pain
I long to cry
Just one tear of happiness
And I want to give you
My last breath
So you know
You made me feel alive
Inside of time

 

Log in to write a note