I Will Survive / Be wary of the false dilemma

I Will Survive

Do you want to
Witness death
Look above
The sky is drenched in blood
No Sun
No Star
Not even the moonlight
Can penetrate
The seal of death
Everything alive
Will die

You can thank God
For the perfect lie
And if you don’t believe
Just remember
You can’t prove anything
As the angels hide
Beneath the stars
Afraid to shine
When darkness kills on sight

Being vulnerable
Is how legends are made
But
I think I don’t desire
Their names
When I slit my wrists
To bleed the pain
And I invite
The parasites inside
To eat my skin
And they took a knife
To scar their names
Deep inside my flesh

All I wanted
Was peace and harmony
I longed for love
To live and let live
I longed for Lady Justice
And I strived
To feed a hunger
From which I was denied
As if I had no rights
I was betrayed
And left
To suffer alone
In an ugliness
That took my soul for a ride
But I didn’t say goodbye
_______________________________________________________

Be wary of the false dilemma like you must wear a must because it is the only way to be safe. People feel safe when they have fewer options. There are more options like you could build your immune system and some people were born immune to the virus.

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2020

“People feel safe when they have fewer options”. Oh soooooooooo true!

July 10, 2020

@thenerve

Yep