Invisible

 

I never thought
This simple-minded world
Would create so much confusion
That no one can stand
On their own two feet
While I expand
Into a dimension
That I’ve never seen
I face my own dismay of
Destroying the past ideas that
Endorse humanity with a disease
Trying to find a cure
In hope
Someday we can breed

Why does everyone
Believe what they are told
Programmed to advertise
The illusions they sell
Preaching the blessings
Of a god
That is from hell

I wake up
Drenched in cold sweat
And tears of blood
Cutting my veins
To bleed for free
As ancient gods
Divide my body and soul
And I forget
What they’ve told

I awoke to a world dying and cold
For at this moment
I’m unnoticed
Planning my vision
So no one can see me
And when I’m done
I will vanish
And disappear into the sea
For I refuse to let anything
Control me

Log in to write a note