It’s My Ending

I’ve lived so many lives
Maybe
It’s the answer why
Abortions bleed straight out
From my eyes
You took
And didn’t give
Your empathy is a
Double-edged sword
That conquers hearts
For your selfish return

I cannot wait for the ending
It’s mesmerizing
When life meets death
My beginning becomes
My end
You only have
One more chance
To look inside my head
Before I’m dead

I’ve been trying
To find a cure
To the disease
That I’ve become
For I’m
Just a fragment in time
The molecules freeze and fuse
To help me
Understand the puzzle
I put together
Before it unravels
And Earth rearranges its face
Because humans became a disgrace

The voices
Echo in my head
I feel empty
Hopeless
And dead
Unknowing about who I am
I’ve shattered like glass
Leaving too many pieces behind
But the sharp ones
Cut my flesh
To relieve my stress

Wait
Can you hear the silence
While I fall
To the ground
It’s arrived
The ending
My killing
Where my blood
Starts spilling
It’s my ending
My survival
The blood and chalk
Outline my body
And everything freezes in time
Because I cannot see past my life

No more pain
No more hate
No more of anything
As my past
Rewinds through my head
Finally
Finding the answer
To who I am

Log in to write a note