Naked and Stripped for Action

Edinger, The Mystery of the Coniunctio Alchemical Image of Individuation, p. 50:
There are three scrolls with words on them
Sol, “O Luna, let me be thy husband”
Luna, “O Sol, I must submit to thee”
The dove, “The spirit is what unifies.”

Edinger, The Mystery of the Coniunctio Alchemical Image of Individuation, p. 52:

“All opposites are of God, therefore man must bend to this burden; and in so doing he finds that God in his “oppositeness” has taken possession of him, incarnated himself in him. He becomes a vessel filled with divine conflict.”

“God acts out of the unconscious of man and forces him to harmonize and unite the opposing influences to which his mind is exposed from the unconscious.”

The link to the picture

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2019

The pictures look so cool….

December 23, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Yes, you could say that it is part of the attraction, the desire.  So you like odd art like this?

December 22, 2019

Loving this entry. It makes me feel right back in my existential philosophy classes, which is probably loved the most during college years 🙂

December 23, 2019

@thenerve

I always find some new meaning when I go over these pictures.  Anything that I can learn from over and over again–it’s orgasmic!