One in the Same/Novel Update

You are me
Hidden behind a tree
Killing me softly
Underneath my personality
Was it you or me
Or is it all the same
In this dream that is
A reality
The illusions
Mistaken
By our false identity

Mother
Where does the candle go
Look in the mirror
Father
Blow the darkness away
So I don’t feel
Abandoned and estranged

I think I found the key
It’s hard for me to believe
These dreams I create
Have no identity
Am I in heaven or hell?
Life or death
Is it the All?
Or should I try to see
In between the lines of everything

I’ve entered in the All
Where the future and past meet
I see the Earth
And ignore the cries
So I can meditate and sleep
Letting my soul rest
Before I wake up from the dead

______________________________________________

The update on my novel is I have written 45 pages of it, and I have currently written 13,647.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2019

maybe this novel will turn into a 8X10 hard cover Book?

April 21, 2019

@jaythesmartone

It will!  I say it is and it will be! 😀