Opening Pandora’s Box Death

Landing on top of burning coals
Glancing around
Only to notice
Skulls piled up a mile high
Demons torturing souls
Misery and pain
Dominate names

A dark blue python
Slithered its way up to me
Staring me directly in the eyes
To see if fear corrupted my mind
As it grabbed ahold of me
Submitting my body
Crushing it piece by piece
Feeling hollow and dead
Without a soul
When it swallowed me whole

My eyes opened up
In outer space
Desperately trying
To grab ahold of the Earth
Knowing that I was only
Drifting away
I just want to experience
Life all over again
I plead to live and love
Without resurrection
Why is it the harder everything becomes
The farther I am away from myself
Don’t let my tears
Become a final thought
Why does hope
Only survive in dreams
Falling into
A blackhole
Unknown to where I should go

Log in to write a note