Replaced

The romance of the Moon
Can bury the stars
With a seducing kiss
The omens of the night
Methodical legends that
Soak up your eyes
Producing and remixing
Decoding prophetic messages
Sold by satellite

The music from heaven
Explodes from another dimension
Softly spoken tongues
Singing verses that
Exercise cosmic rhythm

One drop of eternity
Systematically annihilates my nervous system
One branch at a time
A hypnotic trance
Unfolds my eyes
From the parasites
Consuming me alive

She’s my addiction
Craving her liquid rose
She’s my fantasy
Dividing her artistic lust
She’s my favorite painting
Surreal to the world
But real to me
Trapped, sealed, and coded
Inside whispering memories

I feel fake
Wrapped in plastic
Diagnosed with synthetic fashion
Feeling the wounds
Of an empty shell
Crying worthless tears for free
If only words could express
How loneliness cripples
The memories that
Share our love in dreams to be

As I drift back
I can persuade her
Galactic blue eyes
To soak inside of mine
While her
Glossy thin black hair
Strangles my heart
And her venomous lips
Pierce my flesh
Convulsing while
I’m overdosing
From a reproductive kiss

Love is an advertisement
Sold on the computer for $19.95
Love is an adventure for lust
Losing yourself in time
By trading your soul away
Love is a lost word
Its meaning is unclear
And its expression is held in a tear
Except
Our passion
Was an intellectual fatal kiss
That sprouted into functional bliss
A hurricane of emotion
Blooming the most beautiful memories
Saved inside my chest
Producing forbidden fruit
The poison of our eyes
That spoiled our surprise

Now
As we fade away
We are attracted
To someone else’s collage
In which we tango
The days and nights away
Leading ourselves to unknown fantasies
Reaching a little closer
To what love really means
In the heart and soul
Saying goodbye to what we had
For a replacement to make us glad

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2019

I like this.

October 1, 2019