Sophia–My Love

I was stranded
Alone
In a cold heartless world
Distorted
Broken
And confused
As I abandoned my eyes
Afraid of the perception
Shown to me

I’m trying to forget today
And everything that happened
As I try
To pry
Open my eyes
I see a disease
In which
We are the lie
I put on my disguise
While the world turns
I sit here
Suffocating and bleeding
The words that stabbed my heart

In the light
I’m blind
To the values
Of lost words
You tried to teach
Maybe this is why
I’ll always be
What you could never see

Then
I saw you from afar
Hanging on the cross
Society wants you to wear
And as I took you down
I knew that there was more
To this world
Than just me
And I want to live
So that you can see

Sophia
Let our dreams be
For I see you cry and bleed
What comes out of you
Is a part of me
Let’s embrace
What others find a disgrace
Always
IN TEAR AND BLOOD
I SWEAR TO YOU MY LOVE
For our adventure has just begun

Log in to write a note