The Climax

My voice
Seems to fall upon deaf ears
As I glance at a society
Where people deceive and betray
Riddling the truth
While the answers
Have gone astray

I’m looking at the Earth
From the Moon
I feel like an alien
To the world you sedate
The chaos you create
Collides emotions
So I chose a place
Where gravity will not push me down
Like a mindless clown

I had no choice
But to disappear
I’m running out of
Places to hide
I need to escape the pain
All the turbulence forced inside
I don’t want to become
Another victim of society
Those that are swallowed whole
By malice and murderous hate
I’ll give the middle finger
And leave you to your fate

When my voice echoes
Sometimes I cannot understand
What has been replaced inside my head
The meaning of everything
Is dying and fading
And
Only two colors exist
Black and white
And still
Cannot tell a difference
I have no name
I have no hope
I’m running and running
I feel like this is my last breath
Wash me away from
All your memories
Because I wish
To never been seen again
Cause I cannot deal with the shit
You put inside my head

Log in to write a note