The Coma of Love/Novel and School Updates

My eyes have become
A reflection of tears
Shedding my skin
That my past cannot wear
Torn between love and hate
Pressing time
And paralyzing my nerves
So I disappear

Your rose petal lips
Are the poison
You feed to my mind
Trapped in a glass heart
As the deception and lies
Crack one piece at a time
Imprisoned and broken
I’ll make it out alive
Becoming a different person
Then what I was
On the inside

I tattooed your sins
On my skin
Until a new heart
Traps me
And provides me with life
Instead of death
For the coma of love
Can bind or blind
Where deception
Can riddle the mind

____________________________________________________

So, my novel now has 58 pages with 16,137 words.

I am two classes away from earning an MBA. The last two classes are doctorate classes, and the first one is Statistical Research Methods and Design I. I actually had to download an IBM software for the class, but as always statistics are a lie and doesn’t prove anything. Always makes me wonder why I have to take the class but oh fucking well, lol.

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2019

well congratulations for finishing your MBA…now all you have to do is get one of those CEO/owner of the dream job you always wanted….

June 29, 2019

@jaythesmartone

I haven’t finished it yet, but my last two classes are doctorate classes that count for both degrees.