The Deceitful Pentagram

A fog has covered
The world in deceit
The first snow
Has fallen
As the land
Is consumed
By a tundra dream
And everything
Circles around
To the failures of
Every human being
I will paint the horror
You neglect to see

I awoke
In a cold sweat
Disturb by a future
I’ve seen
Paralyzed by a thousand corpses
Inching and crawling
Looking for answers
Through me

At this moment
My vital signs
Show me as alive
My heart
Is pumping and thriving
Creating a charismatic wave
But
Every breath
I take
Voices the spirit of the Earth
But elements are not there
As I run out of breath
Unable to penetrate the fog
That covers the dawn

The eyes
Are always watching
Holding and kissing
The tears
You submit to
You are alone
Fighting inside society
To survive
Only to realize
That you are going blind

We’ve fallen deaf
To everything we deny
It’s a disease
Rotting the instruments
And the choir of Angels
That used to sing
To the stars at night
Now
Everything is selected
And prosecuted
In the 1st degree
With no hope
And only one life
To live and die
In a heartless cold
Fucked up world
That will take your emotions
Slowly separate it
So you can feel
The burning pain
Rip your flesh into pieces
And each emotion
Decimates your problems

I’ve witnessed this place before
The desert
To which I was born
The humidity collapses my lungs
And I never thought
I’d sit here alone
Listening to my heartbeat
Losing oxygen and hope
Beating slower
Killing myself to
The March of Death
As the Pentagram turns upside down
I’m lost
And cannot be found

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2020

I’m a tad confused… do you mean pentagram or pentacle?

August 10, 2020

@thenerve

Pentagram. Does that help?

August 10, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – But then you’d be equally lost if the pentagram remains in its original position, then. Pentagrams look exactly the same one way or the other – unless you mean the notation on it…

 

August 12, 2020

@thenerve

The flipping of it upside down. I’m making a reference to Satanism.

August 13, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – Ohhh gotcha. But then that’s the pentacle (its roots refer to points or branches, while the roots of pentagram refer to lines).  LOL sorry, a bit of a nut about words hahaha. But I was genuinely confused at first because I was trying to figure out if you could’ve meant something else.

August 14, 2020

@thenerve

Hence, why I say deceitful.

August 9, 2020

this is well written…thank you for sharing.

Hubby looked up that prescription you told me about and he said it hasn’t had enough trials to know if it really works for covid he said it “could”

And he says he has never heard of it.  And yes he does take that type of pill but something different.

August 10, 2020

@jaythesmartone

Something to keep an eye on.