The Dreams I See

Yesterday
I woke up
Drenched in cold sweat
Intoxicating dreams
With visions I see
Shocked by the tragedy
That eliminated my life
As I rip my veins out
And watched myself die

My eyes are paralyzed
Forced to watch
The chaos
Rock back and forth
I’ve seen this before
When I become
An insect trapped
Inside a spider’s web
Wrapped up
And left for dead

The Earth rotates
To a new place in time
Where ignorance becomes
The scapegoat in our daily lives
The portraits possess
The beauty you crave
And underneath your skin
Is the passion you die from within

I forgot how to move
As I drug myself
To see the truth
You’re programmed like a machine
And I see the world
Televised on your plastic screen
And the more I’m free
I remember the key
I was born to be

I’m connecting with the source
To override everything
The collective comes inside my head
But I don’t let it
Tell me what to say
And once I calculate infinity
In this finite existence
You’ll understand when I’m dead
Cause this is my last life
That I will live

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2020

Good God, this Raphael must be v. tortured! 😮 <- no duh! LOL

May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020

I went through a phase of “being able” to write poetry.  It happened just before I was killed.  After I was killed I was killed again so many times that I cannot count and do not remember.  They even killed my ghost, and I am not exaggerating.  At all.

They out ta get me!

I remember so stark and sharp the day I became a ghost.

Man, I was nothing but pure hollow and completely totally weightless.  So stark and so sharp were the lines of the frame of my ghost.

The spirit breath spoke.

“Wow”

Utter is a word, but all things double up – at least – so that everything is twice itself.

At least.

Utter, utter.  And on it goes through thresholds and into dimensions where, there, are, no, words.

The place where there are no words: violent whack, stay away!  Never go there!

Never!

Say Eve to the weather, tell me what happens.

May 16, 2020

@elcreature

I won’t go there

May 16, 2020

@raphaeltiriel oh good.  Otherwise, what did you think of the story / performance?  Halloween forest at night.

May 21, 2020

@elcreature

It was enjoyable!