The Myth

I can feel
The energy of the universe
Run through my veins
I can hear
The secrets the wind whispers
To awake the gods
From their slumber
So I’ll ignore
What my eyes see
To use the power
That my mind can read

The voices in my head
Decipher between
Right and wrong
While
Angels and demons
Battle for souls
Both
Weak and strong
As the future unfolds

I can only bleed
So much
Before my heart
Let’s go
Pain and suffering
Is the only way
Victory can be told
As my shadow
Camouflages me at night
And
When the Sun rises
I fight the war
I’m struggling with
Deep inside my chest

Where I will go
I don’t know
I guess
I’ll let the wind
Unfold my path unknown
For a new myth has begun
The road to hell laid out
For I will be free
Correcting the past
For my time is now
And I’m letting it be known
To those who think
They can eradicate my soul

Log in to write a note