The Person You Forgot

The clouds have
Cloaked the Moon
While the stars witness
My life
Through their sight
A fire
Streams across the heavens
Raining blood
Through the darkness of night

I was born
In a land of terror
My body racked
With pain
My heart
Is losing faith
As my tears
Are the words
I so long to speak
And the light
I’ve so long for
Has become a horror
To the eyes, I’ve used
That reflects
My abuse

I’ve been abandoned
In the desert
Watching the sands
Slowly devour me hole
I look to the left
And to the right
Yet, no answers were told
I must find
A way out of here
Before death
Crawls in and out
Of ears

I lookup
At the heavens
And cry out
Can anyone hear
A word that comes
Out of my mouth
Or
Am I
Just like the dust and sand
Floating with the wind
Accumulating
And adding up
To nothing
Just a person you forgot
And another grave
You walk on

Log in to write a note
October 31, 2019

I like this…

October 31, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!  This poem is how I feel at times.