The Road to Death (Part One) / Novel Update / My Wife’s Business / Happy Fvccant New Year!

I woke up today
From a dream
Where the universe
Was in decay
I wish someone could take my place
I already know the ending
And how all the pieces fit
Why
Am I still afraid
Of death
When I know
Fate is set

The Sun and Moon
Are one
Yet
Humanity still divides
The day from the night
The Sun from the Moon and stars
It seems humans always divide
And does not unite
The bottomless void
Devours curious souls
That seek to create
Without the spirit
That gave them sight
As it leads to wars and fright

I’m on my road to death
Saying goodbye to those
I love and will leave behind
My love
I’ve always cherished you
In so many ways
From your beauty
To your mind
To the days and nights
We coveted each other skin
To breathe the passions
That lit us from within

I feel like I’m being erased
No matter the dreams
Or lives I led
My past
Continues to be betrayed by time
As the All
Sits and stares
Does not interfere
For the beginning and end
Are set in stone
No matter what you do
Between here or there
The ending does not change or rearrange

I’m caged inside hell
Where my feelings are raped
And I’m starving
As my food decays
Forced away
Because I’m strange
In a world
That wants you to obey
The words they say

They cut my flesh every day
To see how much
Pain I can shed away
Before it becomes too great
I pass out and become faint
Weak and ashamed
The scars and scabs
Are just a minor reflection
Of the battle going on inside
As I fight for my life
And know that death
Is what I crave
So I can finally rest in my grave

________________________________________________

Novel Update

123 pages
27,046 words
It looks like it will be about 43 chapters.

________________________________________________

My wife has started her own business with Color Street Nails, so if you want to save time and money I highly suggest that you check out Color Street Nails. 100% nail polish that you just peel and stick to your nails 😮 (last about 10 days)

Yes, it is just that simple 😉

So, if you are interested, please let me know, and I will give you the link to her site that will give you special deals like BOGO and many more things.

_________________________________________________

Lastly,

HAPPY FVCCANT NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!!

Fvccant is the original Latin version of the word fuck. I love the Latin, fvccant, and I think I am going to use that as the f-word now.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2019

I cheated & searched your wife’s site myself 😛  I bite my nails, so, I can’t use her stuff but dammit they are cute!  I’m in love with the Christmas ones.

Fvccant is a fake Latin form, actually (they added the English root to a Latin conjugation). It’s not real Latin. The original form in the poem actually reads gxddbov, which was code to disguise the impropriety, as it became satirized by members of a religious order. Futuere (to get fucked) would be the correct root to use if you really want a pure word, and thus the word would look like futuant instead 🙂   But I like fvccant. It has a je-ne-sais-qoi to it!

That said, did you know there is a village in Austria called “Fucking”? That’s actually its name. Not moving there anytime soon… at least not in this life.

ANNVS NOVVS BEATVS TO YOU!!  😀

January 1, 2020

@thenerve

You are clever.  Well, if for someday, you don’t bite your nails, you know where to go.  Yes, yes, it does have a nice je-ne-sais-qoi to it!  Yeah, I remember reading about gxddbov part, I just liked fvccant, but now, I am glad I posted it cause I didn’t know what it was it so thanks.  I might go check this Fucking, Austria out, but I’m just not quite sure about visiting Eastern Europe.

January 1, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – Oh, I’m all over those nail thingies if at some point I stop!  🙂  If you do visit Austria’s quaint little town, there, it’s best you buy your ticket at the counter… the one time I tried doing it over the phone (just for kicks, granted, but I was totally serious in tone), the person on the other end was offended and the second time I mentioned the city she hung up  😛

January 1, 2020

@thenerve

Hahahaha, you are a devil aren’t you haha.

January 1, 2020

@thenerve

So, do I know you from somewhere else?

January 2, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – Hahaha I take the Devil thing as a very high compliment, you should now 😛  And I don’t think I know you from elsewhere… but then again, I don’t know enough about you to know that, I’ve just seen your picture and your writings, and if this handle is your real name, it does not ring a bell…

January 2, 2020

@thenerve

How did you check my wife’s site out?  I didn’t leave the link and that is why I was wondering if you knew me.

January 2, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – Ohhh that lol, sorry, I researched with the name of the brand you gave 🙂  I can do a lot with very little info (15+ yrs in the Legal arena has made me a bit of a really resourceful person).

January 4, 2020

@thenerve

Oh okay, cause my wife’s site has special deals.  I remember biting the nail thing.

I use fsck. 🙂 Nice poem, dark but real.

January 1, 2020

@sweetlittleappletun

Cool!

It is leading into the death of the character, but death always follows rebirth 😉

@raphaeltiriel Like a phoenix? 🙂

January 2, 2020

@sweetlittleappletun

Yes, like the phoenix or the Eleusinian mysteries.

January 1, 2020

I think the Latin language can be so sexy…not many people can speak it or write it….

January 1, 2020

@jaythesmartone

I love it too.  It is one of the languages that I am teaching myself.