The Road to Death Part Two

My angels watch me bleed
And cry
For they can’t free me
As I freeze in agony
Screaming out in pain
As all my veins
Are rip out
And fed to those
That crawl about

I’ve taken the abuse
You’ve inflicted upon me
It is the price I paid
For living in a world
I thought was beautiful and free
There is no escape
Until you close your eyes
And fall asleep in your grave

I was born
Predestined to be
Trapped by your convictions
I don’t understand
Why my eyes
Are blind
And roll back inside
I don’t understand
Why my ears
Are deaf to sound
Except
The voices screaming
In my head
Calling my name
As if I’m dead

I feel incomplete
Empty
And deceased
I have a lack of words
To describe these
Feelings I hold inside
Only wishing to release
The death I’m tied too
As I lay down and fall asleep
And dream of another life
Begetting my soul
To a new place
Where I hide

Log in to write a note