The Start of Decay

The heavens of the night
Rot my mind
Traveling through a sea of stars
To cast the demons down
Avoiding the takeover of the crown
The ennui of the Sun
Gives in to the glow of the Moon
The purple skies
Say goodbye
A fairytale delight
For the Ego and Pride

You are not
The only one that shares this fate
I’m tangled in a spider’s web
Cradled in her legs
Poisoned eyes
A fractured sight
My mind divides by eight
I battle just to breathe
Paralyzed in this dream

My eyes are not mine
As parasites leave
The host it conceives
Blood leaks through
The cracks of my skin
Slowly turning to sand and dust
The venom reaches my gut
I see umbras all around
And now I taste sound

I can hear leaches speak
Devouring my brain
In my cranium, they stay
Hallucinating my grave
My blood boils
Impure
The stars slowly fade
Closing their eyes
As they say goodbye

A deep breath
Enters me
The illusions disappear
Too surreal
What my mind
Believes is real
Just a dream away
Before I start to decay

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2019

Maybe there is a blocked memory or something?

January 19, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Yeah, I have a lot of those.