The Ugliness I Hide Behind

Tonight
My tears decay
As I wrap
My eyes in foil
I cannot believe
I cannot see
The disposal of me

I wish you could
See the horror
Bleeding through my veins
I wish you could see
The ugliness
I hide behind
As if
It’s my only way
To communicate with
The sands of time

I’m here
There
And all around
I’m a shadow
Representing the void that
Devours the holes
Inside souls
I’m a parasite
Living off of time
I’m the dead
Pleading to speak
As if
I was alive

I continue to drift
Through the maze of the stars
I wish
Someone was alive
I wish
Someone could understand
The vacancy that
Inside my head
But
I’m the ugliness that
Hides behind
The beauty I seek
I no longer wish
To take what you keep

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2019

💙

December 22, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Thanks!