To the Childern of the Stars

I’m another
Child from the stars
Misguided in direction
Subversive to correction
I’ve fallen from heaven
And I forgot why
I chose to hide
The mirrors reflecting my eyes

The Sun and Moon
Separate the souls
That deprecate
They pray amongst the stars
Lost as to who they are
For the answers
Cannot be seen
Inside the chaos of this storm
So they run away
Only to find themselves astray

Oh my God
I’m blacking out
Reversing reality
No one gives a shit
About what I think or say
I’ll be okay
For in the end
We will all be erased
In our disfigured disgrace
To those who watch the heavens
Rearrange their face

I’ve fallen from heaven
And I don’t know why
These clouds divert my path today
I look above
And there is no Moon or Sun
Just a void
Devouring the person
I’ve become

Log in to write a note