Log in to write a note
June 19, 2020

Oh, no… sorry about your computer! It’s happened to me, and believe me, I learned the hard way to save every 5 minutes whatever I’m doing… and never on my HD – I keep a 4tb external drive 🙂

Looking forward to the novel bits  😀

 

June 20, 2020

@thenerve

Once, I can afford one then I can get that or a USB. In the meantime, I emailed my novel to myself.  For the most part, most of it was backed up.  This is a possibility of happening if you own anything before 2014 that connects to the internet.  I did post my first reading.

June 20, 2020

@raphaeltiriel – They’re not that expensive, mind you… I have this one, which is a little more expensive because it’s solid state (I prefer those) – type the link on amazon (if I type it here it erases my note): Seagate-Portable-External-Hard-Drive/dp/B07CRG7BBH.

But you can always get one of less capacity and not end up paying as much. I don’t know how much you store, I store A LOT lol.

Worse of cases, you can use Google Drive (it’s free, with your gmail account, which is also free) and save everything there 🙂

 

June 20, 2020

@thenerve

Yeah, that is how I saved some of my stuff.  I might be a little lazy sometimes, but yeah, I’m going to get on that soon.