Welcome to my mind

Welcome to my prison
A heaven and hell ism
A decomposed journey
With minutes killing our names
Molecules break
Separate
Dividing this place
With rumors and myths
Overriding our face

The sun is black
Bleached and scarred
Looking through the window
And I’m not too far
My eyes flutter and fly
As tears consume the blind
Paralyzed
The pain sedates
Loving hate
As I run away
Shedding my skin
And eating what I waste

We speak
Voicing only opinions
We see
And lose our vision
We smell
The aromas fade away
We hear
And fail to listen
We feel Our nerves decay
Unable to say
What we’ve become today

When something ends
Something else begins
The circle of time
Is not a straight line
Between the lines
I can always be
And never see
Then, I just
Whisper softly
And it starts again

Log in to write a note