Wite-out

I am the author of life
As death breeds
Inside of me
Destroying and recreating
The passions of my Ego
Metamorphosing life
As I die
One part at a time

Yesterday’s memories
Parish away
And have gone astray
It all seems strange
To watch myself decay
As I become “The Forgotten”
Tomorrow dies
As I separate myself from the lies

My emotions fade
As I watch a rose
Wither and die
One petal at a time
Empathizing with those
That fell to the ground
Dried and eaten
To never be found

My breath is cold
Temperature is low
When I speak
The words come out
And I watch the black ink
Disappear
Wite-out
And I was never here

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2019

except when you look on the other side of the paper you can still see and read what you wrote so it’s not gone forever.

February 16, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Yes, I refer to it as the tragedy of being a writer.