six

There is a little progress for the George Floyd case today. The cop who killed him had his charges upgraded to send degree murder, and the other three officers were finally charged as well. This has gone on too long. I am hoping that there will be action called to eliminate Qualified Immunity. Police Officers need to be held accountable for their actions.

I want to have a talk with my boys soon about race and privileges we have as white people. I don’t want them to grow up thinking they’re entitled to freedoms that other people don’t have. I want them to fight for the oppressed. This weekend, I’m going back to Shreveport not only to see my boys (they’re with John’s parents), but to also participate in a Black Lives Matter protest on Saturday. This needs to stay in the forefront of everyone’s mind until something is done.

Write now the country is scared, angry and desperate for change. Change in the opposite direction from our piece of shit president. He has to be voted out. Although, in a way, I think he might be the spur needed to push this nation into action. The presidential election is in November this year. While I don’t want to vote for Biden because he has questionable allegations towards him, I really don’t want to see another four years of this moron Trump either. He has destroyed the country and it’s people enough. Obama is supposed to address the nation at 5pm tonight and I honestly hope it will be a speech this nation needs.

Lately I’m so upset that I can’t even focus. I can’t sleep. My brothers and sisters are hurting and I feel so helpless. I’m just at a loss.


Log in to write a note