05/08/2011

Was April 15th really the last time I was on here? Where has the time gone?

I wish I could post a picture of my calendar for last month and this month, perhaps then I wouldn’t feel so guilty. But then I know what little time I have had to myself. But it will all end soon.

There are 13.5 days of school left; 4 weeks until school is out. My seniors have 7 days of school left. Then graduation. And they asked me to be their guest speaker again.

Of those 13.5 days, I’m not going to be in the classroom for 4 of them. 3 days for Senior boards, so on campus but listening to presentations and grading their final work, then letting them know if they passed or not. Yeah, that does not concern me at all – missing so many days here at the end.

13 days. The half day does not count. So much to do, not enough time.

Fun fact, a kid who dropped out in September, a 14-year-old whose mother let them drop out to be with their 30+ year old significant other ~shudder~ he been re-enrolled for the last 13 days of school. I guess mom got tired of the truancy officer and the hundreds of dollars worth of fines from the state. I wish it was because she thought her child should be getting an education of some sort or to get her child out of a creepy situation. Nope, it’s because of the law and money – not of worry for her child.

I feel like I need to play catch up with my life, but then I realize that this is my life. There is only one life I have been given this go around, so therefore for better or worse it is mine.

Perhaps next time I can come back as a cat; they get nine lives, or so I am told.

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2011

… but 9 times the scheduling difficulty? Dunno how the cats manage! Been missing you online…

May 16, 2011