Morning – Survey

I hate mornings, but today is my last day before going back to school from break. We actually got an extra day because some smart soul thought that the 2nd might be hurtful for a first day back to school. – Really, I have no idea why, but I am appreciating the sleep.

With that, I am working on waking up right now and do not want to think about going back to school tomorrow – SO instead for the first time in a long time I am going to do a survey.

Survey taken from the January Survey Month diary:

Jan 1st Survey

[1] What did you do in 2011 that you have never done before?
I took a student on an Honor Flight trip, as well as my best friend. It was my first time being responsible for a student in another time zone. I am so glad that this particular young lady I have no concerns about – she is such a great person!

[2] Did you keep all of last years resolutions?
Nope. I sort of gave up on a lot of things out of just not caring.

[3] Have you any resolutions for this year?
I have goals instead – resolutions seem easier to break and give up on, but Goals has such a positive feel to it.

[4] Did anyone close to you give birth?
Former students mostly, plus one current student who is working so hard at being a mom and going to school. I tell her as often as possible who great a mom she is being and praise her for her hard work.

[5] Did anyone close to you die?
A student’s brother who was a former students husband.

[6] What countries did you visit?
My own

[7] What would you like to have in 2012 that you didn’t have in 2011?
My own house

[8] What dates in 2011 will remain etched in your memory and why?
12-20-11 – My dad going to the hospital

[9] What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I won a small education grant; I put the grant together less then 12 hours before the deadline and I still got it 🙂

[10] What was your biggest failure?
Failure is such a harsh word, it just a chance to learn – I think becoming apathetic for so long is a failure, but I’ll move on from it

[11] Did you suffer any illness or injury?
Common colds spread by children plague rats – Did some awesome damage to my hand a few weeks ago

[12] What was the best thing you bought?
I don’t know – material things don’t seem all that important in my memory

[13] Whose behaviour merited celebration?
A lot of my former students; class of 2011 – they are just amazing people

[14] Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
The girl my brother is engaged to – it’s getting harder to swallow my contempt for her

[15] Where did most of your money go?
Bills :/

[16] What did you get really really really excited about?
Actually, nothing really

[17] What songs will always remind you of 2011?
I will not bow – Breaking Benjamin

[18] Compared to this time last year are you :
a)Fatter or thinner? Same, which does make me sad
b) Happier or sadder?
c) Richer or poorer? Richer.

[19] What do you wish you’d done more of?
Travel

[20] What do you wish you’d done less of?
Stressing

[21] How did you spend Christmas?
Spent it with my parents and my boy, and eventually my brother and his girl showed up like 2 hours late because she had to do her hair; which there isn’t much of since she shaved her damn head and left 3 inches down the center to make a mohawk

[22] Which OD users did you meet for the first time?
I haven’t met any in person, but I have a few new favs and friends 🙂

[23] Did you fall in love in 2011?
Stayed in love

[24] How many one night stands?
None.

[25] What was your favourite TV program?
Don’t have tv, only have Netflix – but Doctor Who

[26] Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
My new principal – psycho

[27] What was/were the best books you read?
Oh so many books – I really liked the Dresden Files series, and I really liked Peony in Love.

[28] What was your greatest musical discovery?
Nothing new that I can think of, mostly rediscovered old favorites

[29] What did you want and get?
Nothing really that I can think of – I will be getting a tablet computer soon though

[30] What did you want and not get?
Nothing that I can thing of, so it must not be that important

[31] What was your favourite film this year?
Jane Eyre – it followed the book so beautifully!

[32] What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
I turned 30. I finished building a house for my Poppets . And Heather and the baby came over, and they brought balloons and Clara made me cards and picked out stickers for me 🙂

[33] What one thing made your year more satisfying than 2010?
I don’t remember 2010 at this point so I have no idea

[34] How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
Jeans, nice shirts – dark colors – does that count??

[35] What kept you sane?
My boy & Heather

[36] Which celebrity did you fancy the most?
Michael Fassbender

[37] Which political issue stirred you the most?
Union issues and people who think unions are the devil because they have no idea what they actually do or how they are suppose to work.

[38] Who did you miss?
My grandparents

[39] Who was the best new person you met?
New OEA consultant – he is a great person and I really enjoy working with him

[40] Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this past year?
It does get better, and karma will run over the assess of people who deserve it eventually

Log in to write a note

ryn: I sent you a friend request on FB with my long full name Crystal Ashmore Rookstool. I talk a lot about writing & use FB mostly to connect with my fellow RPGers. I do love makeup & doing my nails, hair, high heels. Not every day but it’s fun sometimes. I’ve always liked makeup but Goth makeup or neon eyeshadow are different from what I wear now. *lol* I did really like…

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I pretty much only watched it because Julian is in it. I want to read the books now though. And I should write more in my OD. I just haven’t felt motivated to lately. 🙁

January 3, 2012

re: 37 and 39 – wait, according to your new OEA consultant, my boss is the devil. Um, so that makes me the left hand of darkness? Granted, we’ve burned through FOUR people in that position since he left… I think I might steal your survey 🙂