Poetry from heaven.

I want to write a poem about self awareness. I want to say something real about life, but nothing makes sense. I love God, but I am not a Christian. I’ve literally studied everything from Islam to fricken Scientology! All I know is this there’s something out there. I’m atheist, I’ve been since 2002. Its now almost 2020. I’m forty years old. I question death. Sometimes, I’m afraid, sometimes I don’t care. My struggle with addition and AA has helped me, but I still don’t know where I belong. Plus I am bisexual and will always be. I support the LGBTQ community since my stint at Marymount Manhattan college (2000-2004). I support the gay community. I support gay marriage. Its literally a civil rights issue. Plus, my wife is beth, and I love Hollywood. Damn religion and separation of gays. Damn church rules. Damn counseling. Its about self awareness, acceptance, and being who you are.

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2019

Read some of my stuff and see if it sends you down the path to writing that poem.