4/09/2021

CA and I have settled into a regular pattern of emailing each other. I tend to email her in the morning and I will get one from her towards midnight the same day.
As noted before somewhere, we have been using song titles of songs to reference the subject matter of the emails. To me it is a way to help her remember the good things we once shared and it is fun. We attach a YouTube linkĀ  of said song also.

The problem is I take music too literally sometimes. Sometimes I read more into what is actually intended.

She sent one song from a band called Beach Bunny whose lyrics sent me into a little bit of a spin. Note that the song title is also what the car I owned in high school was nicknamed. A fact that of course, CA knows.

Title: Cloud9
“But when He Loves Me I feel like I am floating, when he calls me pretty I feel like I am somebody
Even when we fade eventually I’m nothing
you will always be my favorite form of loving.”
A kind of strange choice for Easter.
I emailed and told her I did not know what to make of her song choice and she said there was no intended message. She says that she just typed “bunny” into YouTube and chose that song due to her liking it and the reference to Cloud9… thing is, she knows how music and my emotions are so tightly bound. She knows what it can do.

Log in to write a note