Dark Week

This last week and some days has been a rough one.

I am still going through a highly disrupted sleep pattern though there does appear to be some improvement on that the last few nights.
I have been going through a bad streak of depression where I did not get out of bed from Friday of the week before, until early, early Monday morning.
What was it about? The usual, being alone, being 2000 miles away from my home, etc.

*CA* could not attend both concerts as she had errands to run last Saturday. As she was not going to “be there” I did not attend either. We did attend the Avi Kaplan concert on Sunday, but I could tell by the chat, that she was working on her job while watching the concert. There was a lot less conversations between us.
This last week, I tried hard to have some discipline and tried to refrain from emailing her. Partly because I know she is busy with work and home life, partly as a exercise in control for me.
I was pleasantly surprised when *CA* emailed me a little note every day. She did not have to, and she knows I look forward to them.

This just adds to the question I have, what does she gain from these conversations?

Every few months since I first asked her and was rebuffed in requesting we talk on the phone, I include a request that she re-consider doing so. So far she has not made any response to the requests. Thus fulfilling her promise to just not answer any question she finds… intrusive?

 

Log in to write a note