I Can’t Quit You Babe

I received my daily email from *CA* last night after I had gone to bed.
I woke up this morning to an email titled; “Are We Going?” in it was an announcement of another online event featuring the artists she introduced me to, Fraser & Haas.

We have already seen 2 shows by these artists, the last time was just last week.

They play music from Irish and Scottish heritage and are fantastic. *CA* loves this music and is very proud of her Irish heritage.
Of course I took the opportunity to remind her of great times in the past by asking if she thought we could “attend” two concerts in 2 days as it has been several decades. Last time was a 2 day music Festival in Los Angeles in 1979. I look forward to see how she responds to the reminder.

I have decided that no matter how much it hurts at times to be reconnected to her, it would hurt far, far, worse not to be.

As a J. Geils song from my past states; “Love Stinks”

 

Log in to write a note