One Year Talking

I have been emailing back and forth with *CA* for a year now.
I think it was in the 3rd email exchange that we let each other know we still loved the other and that we were glad that we had cleared a lot of bad feelings.

I asked her if there were any subjects, topics that we should avoid. She replied that if we touched on anything like that, she would just not answer and I agreed.
We also agreed that we should be able to be open and not awkward with each other.
With boundaries somewhat defined, I started a year long fight to not let my emotions make me say things that should not be said.

During an early exchange I must have said something that made *CA* feel it was necessary to remind me she is married.  (For the record, I was/am not looking to break up a marriage) At he same time, she is telling me her husband *Fill* and her do not live together, have not had physical relations in years, that there is “fraud involved in the marriage,” and that *Fill* is a pathological liar.

 

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2021

I am certainly not one to judge, but based on what you said, would it really be breaking up a marriage if they do not live together? Sounds to me like the marriage has been over for a long time. I hope that if you do have feelings that you two can work things out. Life is too short to not be with the person you love

April 10, 2021

@figuringitout94
If I am to live by my faith, then yes, it would be breaking up a marriage. Life is too short, it also never promised to be “fair.”