FebMusMo17

This following song, I suppose, could fulfill two of the prompts: Favorite comedic song/Song that made you enjoy your favorite artist(s).  Though not my favorite artist (It is exceptionally difficult for me to assign that label to anything I listen to.), I do enjoy this artist.  I suppose you could classify him as a "gothic folk singer."  Many of his songs are ironic, sarcastic, or poking fun at the goths who take them selves too seriously while still being a member of that subculture.  This song I heard via my friend Felix before I actually knew anything about this artist and I immediately identified with this song (Being the atheist that I am it was hard not to.)  There’s not much else that can be said, so here it is:  "God Thinks," by Voltaire.

 

 

–RK

Log in to write a note